我们使用cookies来提升您的用户体验

点击此页面上的任何链接即表示您同意我们设置的cookies。我们使用cookies为您提供专享浏览体验,展示广告信息以及了解您和其他访问者的浏览偏好。您可以随时打开浏览器设置来禁用cookies。您也可以点击此处了解有关我们如何使用以及如何管理cookies的更多信息。

Skip To Content
En 中文
Chapter Commitment web banner_2400x800.jpg Student Accomdation Image

在这个特殊的疫情时期,我们理解您在选择学生公寓时会有很多的不确定因素和担心。

在此,Chapter向您保证,我们已经采取了严格的措施来防止COVID-19在我们的学生公寓中传播,并调整了我们的预订方式,以便您在这个特殊时期可以灵活的订房。

我们的首要关注点是我们每个居民的生活与健康,因此,我们制定了一个Chapter的承诺来传达我们的现状与决策,并将继续把居民的生活品质和安全放在首位。

CHAPTER 的承诺

灵活的订房方式

  • 我们正与各个大学密切联系,第一时间了解课程开始日期的变化。如果您的大学课程的开学日期因COVID-19而推迟,我们为您提供了延期租约服务,使您的大学开学日期与租期开始日期相匹配,此服务最长可延期4周或到2020年10月16日。
  • 我们理解由于新冠疫情的影响,您的大学课程开始日期可能会被推迟,您的20/21学年的留学计划也会被影响。
  • 作为我们灵活预订服务的一部分,我们还更新了我们的订房取消政策,以考虑到任何与COVID-19相关的限制,包括任何潜在的国际旅行的限制。如果您因COVID-19无法前往英国,请放心。您可以根据我们的延期取消政策取消您的分期租约。我们理解现在由于COVID-19的影响,一些课程现在只能在网上上课,这也是我们取消课程的原因之一。详情请参阅我们的条款和条件

  • 我们也有一系列灵活的租赁选择,因为我们知道一些大学课程已经根据当前的情况进行了调整。对于只需要住到1月份或1月份以后的居民,我们仍然有很多房间可供选择。

社交距离措施

  • 所有Chapter学生公寓都将严格按照英国政府的“Covid-19”安全指南运作,以继续保护我们的居民和我们的服务团队。
  • 我们致力于保障每一栋Chapter学生公寓都严格遵循政府最新制定的社交距离政策。相关信息将会在学生公寓中得到清晰的传达。
  •  This is to ensure that residents are able to enjoy the space whilst still socially distancing and those areas will be thoroughly and frequently cleaned.
  • 根据政府的最新规定,我们的娱乐场所仍处于关闭状态,但一旦重新开放,我们将严格遵守社交距离的规定运作我们的娱乐场所。具体的运作方式,会根据娱乐场所的大小和布局,以及不断变化的社交距离规定来进行调整,例如限制使用娱乐场所的用户数量。这是为了确保Chapter住户在保持社交距离的同时,也能够尽情享受我们提供的娱乐空间。同时,这些娱乐区域将被彻底和频繁地清洁。

彻底的消毒与清洁

  • 在我们的学生公寓中,坏境的清洁一直是一个非常重要的因素。在这个特殊时期,我们增加了对公共区域以及按钮、门把手等常见物品的清洁频率,以防止COVID-19的潜在传播。

国际生的自我隔离

  • 我们Chapter的服务团队将会按照政府建议,准备并协助返英学生的自我隔离。他们会协助您运送、清理垃圾,并确保自我隔离的学生的心理健康。
  • 我们将在政府公布具体信息后,更新有关自我隔离政策的进一步信息,并会预先通知所有返英的旅客。

线上活动&实时内容

  • 您的身心健康对我们来说非常重要。在这个特殊时期,我们建立了一个线上居民体验平台。该平台的宗旨是为了帮助您保持良好的身心健康,包括提供您学习一门新语言的机会,线上虚拟参观博物馆或参加线上瑜伽课程等各种活动。
  • 我们热情的服务团队会随时准备着帮助和支持我们的居民,如果你需要与人交谈或有任何顾虑,您可以通过电话或电子邮件的方式联系我们的服务团队。在Chapter,我们还提供额外的身心服务,包括致力于学生心理健康的慈善机构Student Minds和由学生为学生提供的保密倾听服务Nightline。
  • 每栋Chapter学生公寓有24小时的安保服务,以确保您的安全。想了解更多信息,请访问我们的身心健康&成长页面,或者如果你有任何问题或者只是需要与人谈心,请发送电子邮件到我们专门的电子邮件地址 student.wellbeing@chapter-living.com

我们在此感谢我们现住户们一直以来的支持,我们由衷的为Chapter社区感到无比自豪。

Back to Top

We use cookies to enhance your experience

By clicking any link on this page you are giving us your consent to set cookies. We use cookies to tailor your experience, for advertising purposes and to understand how you and other visitors use our site. You can disable cookies at any time via your browser settings. You can find out more about how we use cookies and how to manage them by clicking here

Skip To Content
En 中文
Chapter Commitment web banner_2400x800.jpg Student Accomdation Image

During these challenging and unprecedented times, we understand that there is a great deal of uncertainty and worry about choosing the right student accommodation.

We want to provide reassurance to our current and future residents that we have put stringent measures in place to prevent the spread of COVID-19 in our buildings and adapted our booking options to be more flexible during these unpredictable times.

Our primary focus will always be our residents and we have put together a Chapter Commitment to communicate how we are and will continue to put our resident safety and well-being first.

OUR CHAPTER COMMITMENT

Flexible booking options

  • We’re working closely with universities to monitor any alterations to course start dates. If a university course start date has been delayed because of COVID-19, we are offering our residents the flexibility to delay their tenancy start date for an equivalent length of time up to a maximum of 4 weeks or until 16th October 2020.
  • We understand that COVID-19 may have impacted our residents’ study plans for the 20/21 academic year.
    As part of our flexible booking options, we have also updated our cancellation policy to consider any COVID-19 related restrictions, including any potential restrictions on international travel. If you are unable to reach the UK because of COVID-19, rest assured that you can cancel your Chapter tenancy under our extended cancellation policy. We are also aware that some courses will now be online only as a result of COVID-19 and this has also been factored into our cancellation policy.
    See our Terms & Conditions for full details.
  • We also have a range of flexible semester tenancy options available as we are aware that some university courses have been adapted or compressed due to current circumstances. For residents who only require accommodation until January or from January will still have a variety of rooms to choose from.

Social Distancing Measures

  • All Chapter properties will be operated in line with the UK government’s Covid-19 secure guidelines to continue to protect our residents and on-site team.
  • We are committed to ensuring that our properties follow the most up-to-date social distancing guidelines set out by the government. These will be clearly communicated throughout our buildings.
  • In accordance with government guidelines, we have begun the phased re-opening of our amenity and communal spaces. In order to ensure we are complying with social distancing guidelines, we have removed or re-arranged furniture and we have also reduced occupancy numbers which will be clearly communicated at the entrance to the area. Our amenity spaces are also bookable via reception.
  • We have installed a number of hand sanitiser stations around our buildings and also increased our signage to clearly communicate social distancing procedures.
  • As an additional precaution, we have implemented temperature checks for any external visitors, including resident guests. We ask that if you are inviting guests over to your Chapter building that they comply with this procedure and do not visit if they are showing any symptoms of COVID-19.

Increased cleaning

  • Cleanliness throughout our buildings has always been a very important factor at Chapter. We have increased the cleaning frequency of our communal areas and commonly touched items such as buttons, door-knobs and handles to help prevent the potential spread of COVID-19.

Self-Quarantine for international residents

We will be following government advice on any self-quarantine processes that are put in place for international arrivals and our site teams are prepared to be able to fully support this.

  • Students have the option to check-in up to 2 weeks prior to their tenancy start date, free of charge. This is subject to availability and can be organised directly through your site team.
  • Your site teams can remove any waste from outside of your room at least twice a week.
  • Your site team are able to assist with any food and beverage orders and deliver directly to your room.
  • We will provide two laundry services free of charge.
  • Residents can access airport transfer services and room essentials via the Chapter app.

Please do contact your site team directly if you will be self-isolating at Chapter, they will be happy to support you and assist with any help you may require.

Online Check-in

  • In order to adhere to social distancing, reduce crowds forming and increase efficiency, we have moved our check-in online. You will be able to check-in prior to arriving at your new home and you will receive full information on how to complete check-in within the next few weeks.
  • Our online check-in also allows you more flexibility to arrive at a time convenient to you.
  • Your site team will still be on hand to welcome you to your new home and answer any questions you may have or provide you with any assistance.

Virtual Events and On-demand content

  • Our residents’ health and mental well-being is paramount at Chapter and we have set up an online events platform that includes live classes and on-demand content. The platform has been designed to help keep residents active and provides opportunities to learn a new language, virtually tour museums or join a live yoga class amongst a variety of other content.
  • Our on-site team are always available to help and support our residents, and if you need to talk or have any concerns about a friend, we urge our residents to reach out to their Chapter community team in-person or by phone or email. We also have additional well-being services available including Student Minds, a charity committed to student mental health and Nightline, a confidential listening and support service run by students for students.
  • All of our buildings have 24/7 security to ensure that you feel secure and supported by the wider Chapter team at all times. For more information, visit our student welfare information or email our dedicated email address student.wellbeing@chapter-living.com if you have any concerns or simply need to talk.

We’d like to thank our current residents for their ongoing support and we are incredibly proud of our Chapter community.

Back to Top